Chasing Roosters cover

The BBYRA (Barnegat Bay Yacht Racing Association) was formed in 1914 to foster sailboat racing on Barnegat Bay. 


Over the course of a century BBYRA has run thousands of races for 34 different classes of racing sailboats. Today BBYRA runs races on Saturdays in the summertime for 12 fleets. 14 local yacht clubs comprise the membership of BBYRA totaling nearly 5000 memberships. 


Click here to purchase Chasing Roosters: A Century of Sailing on Barnegat Bay.